Thoughts…

December 15, 2007

Broken into shards of glass
The mirrors glisten in thousands
Bleeding on the floor
Weeping from the pain
The notion of looming darkness
Light failing through the tears
Crawling towards the door
Feel the pain in my knees
Can u help me through this
Do you think I will get through
Will I die before I get there
Will the evil succumb?
Will I be carried away…
Will I see your smiling face
When the heavens take me
Will u see me in every corner
Will u remember to smile
Will you remember the memories
Will be remember the dreams
Will you give your heart and souls
To being the best you are
Or will you fade into the darkness
Like the death that’s seeping over…
Fight it don’t lose the battle
Fight your way through the winds
Don’t let go so easily
Fight fight fight
Fight for what is yours
Don’t let the demons possess your soul
Feel the angel within you fly
Don’t forget to be mine…

One Response to “Thoughts…”

  1. aphrodite Says:

    wow! this is so powerful…..i love the part:
    will i be carried away…
    will i see your smiling face
    when the heavens take me
    will u see me in every corner
    will u remember to smile
    will you remember the memories
    will be remember the dreams
    will you give your heart and souls
    to being the best you are
    or will you fade into the darkness
    like the death thats seeping over..

    im a fan!

Leave a comment