2 a.m.

December 18, 2009

The moon overhead,
watching me as I take
each breath.
The stars hiding
behind dark clouds,
disappointed at the haze.
With my every wake,
as I exhale,
the smoke I take.
The houses all asleep,
but for mine.
Several alit,
home to insomniacs
we are all alike.
Bats fly
past me overhead
as dogs bark in the distance
I care not
for it all.
The one thing
that matters to me
right now, resides
in each breath I take.
The fact I’m still alive
though fact remains
I’m wanted gone.
By Pahness

3 Responses to “2 a.m.”


  1. you are most certainly not wanted gone -__- u can come and sleepover here if its not good over there 😉 😀 *hugs*

    oh and its gorgeous writing as always. 🙂

  2. sabbyaz Says:

    Chee, look at Dili all leery 😛
    Lovely writing ofcourse.

    “With my every wake,
    as I exhale,
    the smoke I take.”
    Relate only too well 🙂


  3. “The fact I’m still alive
    though fact remains
    I’m wanted gone.”

    Sigh! I hear u.

    LOL @ Dili. 😀

Leave a Reply

