Summer Love

November 11, 2009

I loathe you,
for the simple fact
that you remind me
of all the memories
we shared lovingly,
that summer not long ago.
The one we shared together,
the one that brings me joy
amongst the tears that flow
to this very day,
which I wipe away,
sorrowfully knowing that,
that summer will never
dawn again, even for a moment
though I pray
and call out for it
every night, each night
with all my might,
to the Lord I call,
Please, oh please,
bring it all back,
that smile that shone
on my face
and our fingers intertwined,
bodies one,
united on the grass,
long-fully looking
at your brown eyes,
that sparkled in the sun,
bright, young, filled with love.
You were the sun,
to my Earth.
Sunflowers bloomed
all day for us to see
and at night,
the stars told tales
of us high above.
But, the moon one day,
crossed our paths
and did eclipse you
and darkness resounded
all round me
when the shadows lifted,
changed you were, and
we were now done,
you were taken
and I was alone.

By Skeet

8 Responses to “Summer Love”

  1. The Unsilent Says:

    You created a poignant yet beautiful picture. Great stuff once again!

    Don’t let your heart get you down. Remember everything I told you.

  2. sabbyaz Says:

    😦
    Loved the eclipse bit

  3. Delilah Says:

    “when the shadows lifted,
    changed you were, and
    we were now done,
    you were taken
    and I was alone.”

    this is how i used to feel about my ex. beautiful.


  4. LOVED it epecially this
    “But, the moon one day,
    crossed our paths
    and did eclipse you
    and darkness resounded
    all round me.”

  5. Chavie Says:

    wow! beautiful imagery Pavi!

  6. The Womanist Says:

    Loved it, esp the way you end it… Sad, but beautiful

  7. Black Rose Says:

    Thanks guys. *blushes*

    @Unsilent Won’t forget.

    @Fallen Hug

Leave a comment