This love of mine

September 2, 2009

I wish I could hide away
This love of mine,
In a safe or treasure chest down below
So as eras and centuries go by
One would find the love I cherished only for you.

I wish I could let it flow
This love of mine,
Like the waterfalls of high and low
So as the water falls into the next millennia
One would know the love that flowed only for you.

I wish I could let it shine
This love of mine,
Like the sun that brightens up the days and skies
So as the rays shine on even in the moonlight
One would feel the love that radiated only for you.

 

by XxshadowxphobiaxX

by XxshadowxphobiaxX

4 Responses to “This love of mine”

  1. Girl™ Says:

    Lovely poem 🙂

  2. sabbyaz Says:

    I loved this!
    Feels familiar 🙂

Leave a Reply

