Cherish

February 23, 2009

Cherish me,
My memory
As you
Lash out
In every way
Possibly imaginable,
I’ll cherish
You, when you
Hit upon
The nerve
I quiver
To control,
The very nerve
Thats spurns
The joys
On beholding
Your beauty
The nerve
That pains me
Beyond pain
Through waterfalls
Of emotions
Catapulting me
Into reservations
Of my own hell
In the heart
That cherishes
You and only you
Though you
Pain me
With scorn
And malice
In every wake
I will still
Hold you
More dearer
To my heart
Than ever
But you,
do not see
Me & my love
For you
And you
Pain me
Ardently so
Yet, I cherish you
Only to have
You shun me
To the darkest corner,
Why am I
Not the one?
The one to
Love and cherish!
I know not
But do reminisce
The one
Who cherishes
You the most
As you,
Make way
On your path
Of life alone

Leave a Reply

