Through & Through

February 17, 2009

Fighting through
The mud and dirt
On a lonesome road to nowhere
I can’t breathe,
I’m suffocating here

Breaking through
The shards of glass
It cuts me to pieces
To watch you fall
But I refuse to give in,
To sink away
While you harness
The cold in your heart
Breaking away in anger
Yet sinking ever deeper
Into the abyss of nothingness
Shooting away
The feeling of resentment
I continue on
To let go, of you,
Of your love, our love
I swallow my pride
Swearing away
To love you another day
Awaiting the heartbreak
I continue on
To love you unconditionally
In every way

2 Responses to “Through & Through”

  1. Dark Angel Says:

    Very deep darls…speaks to me..I’m in love with it!! 🙂
    XOX

  2. The Celestial Dream Says:

    Thanks babe!!!
    Was very hard to write this, emotionally!

    HUGS

    Love u

Leave a Reply

