Memoirs of a Child

February 3, 2009

Waiting patiently by an old tree from childhood
The leaves feed me sorrow, with each breeze I silently brood
Awaiting a sly smile and joyous mirth you treasure so dear
When you arrive I shall run to a memory I still hold near

Enduring the years that have gone by in silence
I look upon the heavens to bring my solace
But as I cherish the memories in my heart
I cannot fight the torment, that lies inside so dark

Silently I measure the time that we have lived
Fighting the misery I have solemnly grieved
Forever apart yet so very much eternal in life
I bid you goodbye as the lightning strikes

Leave a Reply

