Nightly Insurgence

November 19, 2008

Fighting the urge to fly into the night
Tears are dying in these eyes of mine
Crying without a reason to fight
These days are not evern worth my time

Leave me to fight the tears that will to break free

Looking for a reason to hold on
When everythin around me crumbles
Seeking remorse for curses undone
When nothing in life really matters

Hold onto the cursed walls that crumbles around me

Hanging by a thread of silk
The lines are about to break
Willing me to blot my ink
Blood red with painful ache

Break this thread of life, let me die

Hurting with thorns at my side
The mirth is twisted and unkind
Dying inside I lay by , I abide
Forsake me against this unwind

Pain me with anger you cant deny

5 Responses to “Nightly Insurgence”

  1. FRGT10 Says:

    I love this..its awesome.. probably your best yet IMO

  2. Pavithri Says:

    Thanks FRGT10…

    XoXo

  3. DRG Says:

    dark as a noir!!!

  4. Tavish Says:

    this is brillig! love your poetry please keep writing! particularly love this stanza!
    Hurting with thorns at my side
    The mirth is twisted and unkind
    Dying inside I lay by , I abide
    Forsake me against this unwind
    especially that word mirth! i love that word! wish more ppl would use it 🙂
    all in all great work and keep it coming! mwaah! 🙂

  5. aufidius Says:

    “pain me with anger you cant deny” sums it all up! brilliant!

Leave a Reply

