Why…

November 11, 2008

Why do you always think
I’m nothing but a victim
A victim of circumstances
Hurting, longing for everything
Of the love I cherish dear
You think me stupid
You think me foolish
Foolish enough to bite the feeling
To the tears longing to break through
Flowing down these cheeks of mine

I’ll be waiting for you to come
And then I’ll say……

Why…. do …. you….
You scorn me….
Scorn my love its fleeing
You loathe me…
Loathe my spirit its freeing
Scorn me, Loathe me
As I feel this pain as I lay dying…
I ask you why…

Why do you leave me
Feeling like I am nothing at all
All the times when I stood there
Standing, biting down the tear
Waiting for you to take me home
Home to a family,
Home yet not mine,
Mine to be the memory of a feeling
The joy in me all along who knew
That’s been left behind in time

I’ll be waiting for you to come
And then I’ll say……

Why…. do …. you….
You scorn me….
Scorn my love its fleeing
You loathe me…
Loathe my spirit its freeing
Scorn me, Loathe me
As I feel this pain as I lay dying…
I ask you why…

Will you visit me as I lay down here,
The one who loves you today
Will you bring me flowers
The ones you threw away
Waiting here will I be…
Waiting till tonight breaks free
Tonight as I let my wings unwind
Break against the the wind I fly
A new hope a new dawn of life
And will you take my hand glide higher
As we reach the sun you set me free…

I’ll be waiting for you to come to me
And then I’ll say……

Why…. do …. you….
You scorn me….
Scorn my love its fleeing
You loathe me…
Loathe my spirit its freeing
Scorn me, Loathe me
As I feel this pain as I lay dying…
And I ask you why…

Falling onto the depths I wait for you
And then I’ll say……

Why…. would…. you….
You save me….
Save my love its flying
You love me…
Love my spirit its freeing
Save me, Love me
As with this feeling I lay down
And I say goodbye
I say goodbye
Goodbye….

5 Responses to “Why…”

  1. Mackie Mathew Says:

    I was sleepy after a party nite when I was reading this but it was so intense it just shook me up… very powerful n i can tell that it’s very personal… keep it flowing…

  2. Pavithri Says:

    thanks mackie… it is

  3. realskullzero Says:

    I love your poetry..dark..emotional and personal…

  4. Pavithri Says:

    Thanks RSZ . . . This was an attempt of a longer work.. was very long too 🙂

  5. TheWhacksteR Says:

    intense stuff pav.. keep it up!

Leave a Reply

