Stolen Heart

November 4, 2008

You stole my heart with every gaze
You dazzled me with vibrance on a summery day
You made me smile when none could make me but cry
You made sure I always felt this alive
You couldn’t speak words of comfort in your quay
You did so with a nuzzles and a little whine per say
You not only made me smile when good was bad
You were the one who made everything sound like May
You made the summer and winter sound so gay
You were the shining light in every night
You were the one who I loved dearly beyond dismay
You were the one who stole my heart now stay
You have stolen my heart
You have stolen my heart please do stay
You have stolen my heart please don’t go away

Leave a Reply

