Quick Sand

October 26, 2008

The murky ache of mud that is creeping up my leg,
With strength it pulls me down in to wish less depth,
If I succumb it would connote my silent death,
Suicide of monstrous society, life and abandoned health,
Inept in all but not the will to let,
Let love and love be mine in a second of every day
So many hearts I do doth carry into the vine of emotion
A vine that has entrapped by heart in blind fury
The very heart that loves all but none so dearly
None who ever gives justice to her love and spares her fray
A love that loves another in love so strongly
A friend, a lover a parent of self but none who know me
As the mud pulls me deeper and I cannot muster the will
As I give in to the loathing of the strength that longs my affection
I remember the memories of a yesteryear gone by
Of a day so much sweeter and yet so bitter
As the mud takes my last willing breathe
Feel my fingers long for the same touch as I felt that day

2 Responses to “Quick Sand”

  1. Lady divine Says:

    quick sand indeed!
    great writing… 🙂

  2. Pavithri Says:

    thanks *blushes*

Leave a Reply

