SIx Feet Under

December 5, 2007

The walls around me
Scratching all around
The dust and the rubble
Suffocating my air

Hear the voices of passersby
Do they not know I’m dying?
Do they not recognize the daughter?
Lying six feet under

Rescue me from the soil
That feeds upon my flesh and bones
Take me back into your arms
Never let go of my hand

Realization hits with each second
For I am no longer alive
Never to walk the earth again
Till my next life is found

One Response to “SIx Feet Under”

  1. Ishani.d.g Says:

    I love..this one Pavi ! It’s haunting..and deep..(not just because it’s six feet under!))reminds me of amanda dalton’s poems !!!
    Best!

Leave a Reply

