Headaches

December 5, 2007

A burning sensation
Shoots deep into my soul
The pain of the lighting
Streaks my mind
The weight of a giant
Falls upon my head
I feel the cracks
Open up again
A dying moment
With the thought of you
Will be the memory
I posses when I go
For the pain within my mind
Is merely what resides
When of thoughts too much
So gently do I rub
My temples in circles
“Go away” I say
For I don’t long to be with you
Leave be gone
Forever from my mind,
Headaches are the cause
Of this unwind

Leave a Reply

