The Silver Stream

November 25, 2007

The shallows lines of a silver stream
Sparkling in the sun like diamonds with glee
I long to swim in to the ocean on your back
Carry me to a place where I can forgot your lack
Where you hold my hand and speak my name
Where the birds and flowers dance across the land
Carry me to a place where I know not the word
The word which knows the tears of my soul
Carry me not to the hell that I know
Where you are not near me and I am not near you
Carry me far far away where we can sign songs
Under the setting sun where peace befalls the earth
Where the sound of your voice carries me through the clouds
Where the word ‘apart’ no longer stand
Where you and I are one and thus we shall no longer be
What mighty fate has distanced us to be?
And together we shall roam the earth and see
For you and I will forever be free

Leave a Reply

