I wonder….

September 22, 2007

I wonder…
I wonder what life might have been,
If I had taken a different step.
Would i still step the way I do…
First my right, then my left, and then my right again.
Would my life be different if i stepped with the left…

I wonder…
I wonder what I might have been,
If i had taken a different route.
Would i still drive the way I do…
Steering right and then the left and straight on ahead.
Would my life be different If i had driven straight ahead…

I wonder…
I wonder what people would be like,
If i had been a different self.
Would i still love them the way I do…
Would they still be caring, and still be cruel, and not think selfishly.
Would my life be different If I didn’t think that way…

I wonder…
And I wonder…
But have come to concur.
That life as i know it
Is what I always wanted
Be it with the misery, the pain , the heartache…
Be it with the joy, the laughter and the good times.
And what i hold dear within me
Remains the memories of a life..
Which holds no regrets
And thus i wonder no more…
As to what i could have been…
For i am what i am and all i ever wanted to be!

Leave a Reply

