CHANGES

September 21, 2007

All alone in a really big cruel world…
Where back stabbers multiply every minute…
the wonders and values of the people…
Little by little going under…
My life is spinning while I stay awake at night…
Nightmares running through my mind…
My dreams are dying…
Crushed by the nightmares…
Crumbling and tearing like walls and paper…
Once as strong as the earth’s center…
Now forgotten like the wind and the weather…
For nightmares are the reminders of my fears…
And through the pain buried deep within me…
Spurs the seeds of torment…
People who once were the closest yesterday…
Now turned the enemies of tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

