МiśNuĐЄŕśtФФĐ

September 21, 2007

Why do I feel misunderstood?
Like my soul has been kidnapped by a stranger …
Why does it feel as if?
I’ve left my soul somewhere dark and cold …
And the only thing left is my body, all flesh and bones…
Why is it always dark and cold?
And no one seems to be around for miles …
I seem to be shrinking into a cave of darkness …
And the only light i find is a tear drop of mine …
Why does my reflection seem dead?
Lifeless and inert, and nothing ever changes…
Am I not your mirror?
Unchanging while you change?
Why do you hide? Why do you scream?
You are me and i am you …
Why do i feel searing heat through me?
Pain has never felt this strong…
Why is the sun so dark?
Time to sleep, time to wake …
Is it a dull sunrise or a bright sunset …
Why am I the opposite of what I was?? Why am I not me?
I understand now why I don’t understand…
How you can see right through me and beyond …
I know why I am misunderstood …
I know why you can see me …
It’s the only reason why I live …
I live through you and me …
Through the desert of nothingness …
Through the abyss of my soul ….
Turning and searching …
Where are you? I say …
You don’t answer my screams …
Can you not hear the me in you…
Looking for your comfort…
I only hunger the warmth of your heart…
The kindness of your soul …
The gentle way you say “It’s alright”
“Don’t you cry, I’m here to stay”
Unshed those tears and feel free…
For I am you….

Leave a Reply

